tiphost.blogg.se

How to use my hp laserjet p1102w wireless setup
How to use my hp laserjet p1102w wireless setup





how to use my hp laserjet p1102w wireless setup

Two pages will print we are interested in the first one. If nothing happens after 10 seconds, release the button then immediately try again. To do this, press and hold the cancel (red X) button on the top of the printer until the ready light starts to blink, then release the button. First, print a self test and configuration page. I recommend that at this point you check your work so far. After a moment, the router’s configuration page will confirm success and you are in. The blue light just below the wireless button will begin to blink. On the top of the printer, press the wireless button. We’ll disable it in a moment. Still in the router’s configuration, initiate a WPS session. Instead, open your router’s configuration and enable Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS). HP’s instructions say to use the HP Device Manager (GUI) or hp-setup (CLI), but neither work reliably for me. In Select From Discovered Devices, choose the correct detected printer. You must already be root running sudo hp-setup as a normal user will fail. This is done as root in order to have the printer available for all users of the computer you are seated at.

How to use my hp laserjet p1102w wireless setup install#

Install the hplip package via your distribution’s package manager.Īs root, hp-setup. If my family didn’t need wireless printing I would simply use it as an old fashioned USB-only printer and I would be a happy man.Ĭonnect the printer to a computer via USB. This is one of only two parts of setup that just worked, and the only thing that has reliably kept working over time.

how to use my hp laserjet p1102w wireless setup

I cannot recommend this printer, but here’s what I know about it. My HP LaserJet Professional P1102w was a pain to set up and every couple of months stops working and requires sleuthing to fix.







How to use my hp laserjet p1102w wireless setup